Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Stourbridge FC app

View

Further 1st team fixture amendments confirmed

3 months ago By Nigel Gregg

With Alvechurch on F A Cup duty on Saturday, 25th August, the Glassboys will now instead visit COALVILLE TOWN on that date. (READ ON)

As previously advised, Alvechurch are required to compete in the F A Cup Preliminary Round this season and so we were initially left without a fixture on Saturday, 25th August.

However COALVILLE TOWN were in a similar position as ourselves as their original opponents AFC Rushden & Diamonds are also now in F A Cup action that day.

It has now been agreed, with the permission of the Southern League, that we will travel to COALVILLE TOWN on August 25th, therefore bringing forward the fixture from Saturday, 9th March 2019.

We now have no fixture listed for 9th, March, although another match might be fitted in there at a later date depending on how the season unfolds!

The ALVECHURCH v STOURBRIDGE league fixture has been re-arranged for Tuesday, 18th September (7.45 pm).

Our revised fixture list for AUGUST reads:

Saturday, 11th August - away at BARWELL

Monday, 13th August - home to STRATFORD TOWN

Saturday, 18th August - home to AFC RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS

Saturday, 25th August - away at COALVILLE TOWN

Tuesday, 28th August - home to HALESOWEN TOWN

Updated 21:07 - 15 Aug 2018 by Nigel Gregg

Where next?

Player & Management 2018/19 Kit Sponsorship Supporters of the club and local businesses again have the opportunity to sponsor a player's kit for the new season. (READ ON)
Goaldengate Superdraw - week 8 - list of winners The winners in the Goaldengate Superdraw for week 8 (23rd, July 2018) can be viewed below. (READ ON)

Fixtures
Wed 24 Oct
h
U19 N L Alliance Academy Tamworth FC
League 14:00
Thu 25 Oct
a
Stourbridge Youth Team Lye Town
League 19:45
Sat 27 Oct
a
Cup 15:00
Sun 28 Oct
a
Stourbridge FC Ladies Solihull United
League 14:00
Mon 29 Oct
h
Stourbridge Youth Team Worcester City
League 19:45
Sat 3 Nov
h
1st Team Lowestoft Town
League 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors