Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Stourbridge FC

View

Match Reports

August 2016

Sat 13 Aug, 15:00, League
Warrington Town 2 Stourbridge 0

Warrington Town 2 Stourbridge 0

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

The Glassboys suffered a disappointing opening day defeat at Warrington Town, as two first half goals settled matters in favour of the home side.

Mon 15 Aug, 19:45, League
Stourbridge 1 Hednesford Town 2

Stourbridge 1 Hednesford Town 2

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

A 94th minute goal from George Carline gave Hednesford the win, and ensured that the Glassboys are still awaiting their first points of the season.

Mon 1 Aug, 19:45, Friendly
Alvechurch 0 Stourbridge 1

Alvechurch 0 Stourbridge 1

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

The Glassboys notched up a narrow 1-0 win at Alvechurch on Monday evening in their penultimate pre-season game.

Sat 6 Aug, 15:00, Friendly
Romulus 1 Stourbridge 1

Romulus 1 Stourbridge 1

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

The Glassboys ended their pre-season programme with a 1 - 1 draw away to Romulus on the Coles Lane 3G pitch.

July 2016

Sat 30 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
Evesham United 1 Stourbridge 2

Evesham United 1 Stourbridge 2

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

Two second half goals from Luke Benbow saw the Glassboys come from behind to win their latest pre-season game at Evesham United.

Thu 28 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
Tividale 0 Stourbridge 4

Tividale 0 Stourbridge 4

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

Four second-half goals saw a mixed Stourbridge side run out comfortable victors in the end away to Tividale.

Sat 23 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
Stratford Town 4 Stourbridge 0

Stratford Town 4 Stourbridge 0

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

A rather depleted Glassboys side suffered a 4 - 0 loss away at Stratford Town for whom Mike Taylor hit a hat-trick.

Mon 18 Jul, 19:45, Cup
Stourbridge 0 Kidderminster Harriers 1

Stourbridge 0 Kidderminster Harriers 1

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

The Glassboys bowed out of the Worcs Senior Cup thanks to a late strike from ex-Stour Youth Teamer Jordan Murphy, who was released by Walsall in May.

Sat 9 Jul, 15:00, Friendly
Leamington 1 Stourbridge 4

Leamington 1 Stourbridge 4

1 year ago

By Richard Clark

The Glassboys kicked off their pre-season campaign with a trip to old Southern League rivals Leamington and ran out 4 - 1 victors.

Fixtures
Mon 23 Apr
h
Stourbridge Youth Team Rugby Town FC
League 19:45
Tue 24 Apr
a
1st Team Barwell
League 19:45
Wed 25 Apr
h
N L Alliance Academy Mansfield Town
League 14:00
a
Stourbridge Youth Team Rugby Town FC
League 19:45
Thu 26 Apr
h
1st Team Stafford Rangers
League 19:45
Sat 28 Apr
h
1st Team Warrington Town
League 15:00
Mon 30 Apr
h
Stourbridge Youth Team Hereford FC
League 19:45
Wed 2 May
a
Stourbridge Youth Team Stratford Town
League 19:45

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors