Key dates for 2017/18 announced by the NPL

2 weeks ago By Nigel Gregg

The Evo-stik Northern Premier League has pencilled in all the key dates for the 2017-18 season.

Clubs started planning for next term this week after being officially notified of the start date of the new campaign, the festive period schedule, the 2018 Integro Cup final, the final day of the regular season and play-off semi-finals and finals.

Confirmed last weekend by the Evo-stik NPL's League Management Committee following Saturday's play-off finals, season 2017-18 kicks off on Saturday, 12 August before ending after 38 weeks on Saturday, 28 April 2018.

The festive period will see fixtures played on Tuesday, 26 December, Saturday, 30 December and Monday, 1 January 2018.

The Integro Cup final is being lined up for Tuesday, 10 April 2018 and the end of the regular campaign will be followed by all three play-off semi-finals on Tuesday, 1 May 2018 before the season comes to a close with the finals on Saturday, 5 May 2018.

Updated 11:02 - 5 May 2017 by Nigel Gregg

Where next?

Glassboys Promotion Hopes Dashed Dreams of National League football died for the Glassboys as Spennymoor triumphed 1-0 in the Play-Off Final.
Pre-Season Schedule Confirmed The Glassboys warm-up programme for the new season has now been finalised, with several notable matches lined up.
Fixtures
Sat 8 Jul
a
Friendly 12:00
Tue 18 Jul
h
Friendly 19:30
Sat 22 Jul
a
1st Team Stourport Swifts
Friendly 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors