Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Stourbridge FC

View

Pre-season friendly schedule revealed.

1 week ago By Nigel Gregg

Stourbridge will return to action on Saturday, 14th July with a visit to Castlecroft to take on MFL Premier side AFC WULFRUNIANS. (READ ON)

Stourbridge have seven first team pre-season friendly matches lined up and also have an additional game scheduled away at Bewdley where a mixed Glassboys side will comprise of some youth team players, triallists and a sprinkling of first team members.

This summer there are no friendly matches scheduled to be played at the War Memorial Athletic Ground because council contractors will shortly be undertaking work on the trees around the perimeter of the ground and they require pitch access with all that entails!

The schedule is as follows:

Saturday, 14th July
at AFC WULFRUNIANS (3 pm)

Tuesday, 17th July
at LYE TOWN (7.45 pm)

Saturday, 21st July
at STOURPORT SWIFTS (3 pm)

Tuesday, 24th July
at CHASETOWN (7.30 pm)

Thursday, 26th July*
at BEWDLEY TOWN (7.45 pm)

Saturday, 28th July
at SUTTON COLDFIELD TOWN (3 pm)

Tuesday, 31st July
v WORCESTER CITY (at Bromsgrove) (7.45 pm)

Saturday, 4th August
at BROMSGROVE SPORTING (3 pm)

*Stourbridge XI

Our league campaign gets underway on Saturday, 11th August

PICTURE - The main stand at Castlecroft, home of AFC WULFRUNIANS

Updated 13:16 - 14 Jun 2018 by Nigel Gregg

Where next?

First Team Squad news - Updated Stourbridge boss Gary Hackett has provided an update on his progress in assembling the first team squad for 2018/19. (READ ON)
Aaron Forde to stay with the Glassboys Midfielder AARON FORDE has become the latest of last year's squad to agree a deal for the upcoming campaign. (READ ON)

Fixtures
Sat 14 Jul
a
1st Team AFC Wulfrunians
Friendly 15:00
Tue 17 Jul
a
1st Team Lye Town
Friendly 19:45
Sat 21 Jul
a
1st Team Stourport Swifts
Friendly 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors