Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Stourbridge FC app


A Hat-Trick of Awards for Leon!

By Richard Clark

Leon Broadhurst took the honours at Friday night’s Presentation Evening with three awards, to cap a fine season for the long-serving midfielder.

Leon received Glassboys’ manager Gary Hackett’s Player of the Year award, and also picked up his team-mates’ nomination as their Player of the Year. And there was third award for the man who reached his milestone 600th appearance in Stourbridge colours back in February, in the shape of the Supporters’ Man of the Match Award.

Meanwhile, the Supporters’ Player of the Year Award went to the popular figure of Junior Smikle, whilst the Board of Directors and Committee went for skipper Stuart Pierpoint as their choice.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Supporters' Player of Year – JUNIOR SMIKLE.

Players' Player of the Year – LEON BROADHURST.

Manager's Player of the Year – LEON BROADHURST.

Board/Committee Player of the Year (in memory of Alan Pitt) – STUART PIERPOINT.

Man of the Match Award (In memory of Steve Hickman) – LEON BROADHURST.

(Our thanks to Brain Handy for organising the Man of the Match votes throughout the season, raising over £1,800 towards the Club)

Top Goalscorer – KARL HAWLEY.

Clubman of the Year – NIGEL GREGG.

Special Presentation – JOHN JONES (coach driver).

Updated 09:40 - 26 May 2016 by Richard Clark

Where next?

June 150 Club Winners The June 150 Club winners were drawn last night. Were you one of this month's lucky winners?
Glassboys Stay North For Next Season The FA have today announced the 2016/17 constitutions for all Leagues at Steps 1-4 of the Non-League Pyramid.

The FA Respect: We Only Do Positive

Mon 18 Feb
Stourbridge Youth Team Evesham United
League 19:30
Sat 23 Feb
1st Team Tamworth
League 15:00
Sun 24 Feb
Stourbridge FC Ladies Droitwich Spa
League 14:00
Mon 25 Feb
Stourbridge Youth Team Worcester City
League 19:45
Wed 27 Feb
U19 N L Alliance Academy Racing Club Warwick
League 14:15
Sat 2 Mar
1st Team Leiston
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors