Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Stourbridge FC app


Award Winners 2013/14

By Richard Clark

The Annual Presentation Night was held in the Glassboys Bar on Friday evening, and a number of awards were handed out.

The Supporters' Player of the Year went to Sean Geddes, and hes also scooped the Top Goalscorer Award.

Meanwhile, long-serving midfielder Leon Broadhurst picked up the Committee Player of the Year Award, in memory of Alan Pitt, as well as the Players' Player of the Year.

The Man of the Match Winner was Ben Billingham. We would like to thank Brian Handy for once again organising the Man of the Match votes throughout the season, and raising over £1,200 in the process.

The Manager's Player of the Year Award went to Will Richards in his first season with the Glassboys.

And the Club Person of the Year Award was presented to Elaine Thomas.

Congratulations to all of our Award winners.

Where next?

Benbow, Harris and Brown Commit Luke Benbow, Louis Harris and Kayelden Brown have all committed themselves to Stourbridge for the 2014/15 season.
Glassboys to remain in Southern League for 2014/15 Stourbridge will stay in the Calor League Premier Division for the 2014/15 season, and will be joined by neighbours Halesowen Town.

The FA SuperKicks app launched to kick-start children's play and learning

Wed 24 Apr
Stourbridge Youth Team Alvechurch FC
League 19:45
Sat 27 Apr
1st Team King's Lynn Town
League 15:00
Mon 29 Apr
U19 N L Alliance Academy Stratford Town
League 14:15

News sponsors


Club sponsors